29.05.2024

THEATRE ARTS | THE TRIAL

THEATRE ARTS | YEAR 12 | LIVE AUDIENCE

Wednesday 29 May and Thursday 30 May @ 7pm

Chapel Off Chapel | 12 Little Chapel St, Prahran VIC 3181

The Trial | By Jason Klarwein, after Kafka

Nonsensical bureaucratic processes are everywhere. We manage an array of
increasingly complex passwords and completing paperwork is often a frustrating
ordeal. Simultaneously, we are navigating social media, the rise of AI and
surveillance technology. Kafka so clearly articulated the experience of what it is to be
human in this psychologically fragmented age, that we’ve coined the term
‘Kafkaesque.’

Jason Klarwein’s contemporary adaptation of Kafka’s The Trial is far from
depressing, nihilistic theatre. On the contrary, we are taking a wholehearted leap into
the absurd. From the wildly exaggerated characters to the ridiculous scenarios in
which they find themselves, our VCASS graduating class of 2024 present an
uproariously hilarious play in the vein of The Office, Broad City and The Good Place.
We promise you will laugh.

Enquiries | enquiries@vcass.vic.edu.au


AUDIENCE TICKETS

Tickets available to purchase directly through Chapel off Chapel.  Book Tickets Here

Back to Calendar
Retrieving Instagram posts for account 'vcasecondaryschool'... Cron job started: Fri, 24 May 2024 15:13:08 +1000 Connecting to Instagram API... FAILURE: Could not connect to Instagram feed for parsing.